Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.7
10

The Yellow Hostel

1956 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com16033 reviews
Booking.com3983 reviews
Facebook1355 reviews
Google1572 reviews
The Yellow website1956 reviews
Other portals523 reviews
April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Very pleasant hostel experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are very proud to know you had such a good time. We constantly work hard to organize the best activities for you!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Muy buena experiencia!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos felices de que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en YellowSquare. Nos gustaría agregar que tenemos cámaras exteriores en el baño del Yellow Bar para garantizar la seguridad de todos los huéspedes. Fue genial tenerte aquí. Esperamos verte pronto!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Great! If I come back to Rome I will stay there

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are very happy to know you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer to our guests! Thanks for choosing YellowSquare!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Very good. You can easily make friends. But not very close to the city center.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for the feedback!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Absolutely incredible time. From check in to check out the staff and atmosphere were exactly what I needed to end my Europe trip

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're super excited that you had such a great time here! We work hard to have the nicest atmosphere around the YellowSquare and to make sure guests feel comfortable and meet people from all around the globe! We hope you come stay with us again next time you are in Rome!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

It was amazing place

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Me encanto el ambiente, todos te tratan muy bien. El bar es divertido y los desayunos deliciosos. La ubicación perfecta

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos muy contentos de saber que pasaste un buenísimo rato aquí en YellowSquare! Como mencionaste, tenemos no solamente el Yellow Bar lleno de fiestas y actividades todos los días, pero también un restaurante típico italiano, servicio de lavandería, alquiler de bicicletas, gelateria y tours todos los días. No podemos esperar para tenerte aquí de vuelta!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Overall, a fun filled week meeting great new people; staff were superb and it felt more cosy than other hostels I've stayed in.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We really appreciate the positivity and really hope to welcome you back to Rome and to our Hostel on your next stay.


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Boa, mas sem o barulho do bar teria sido um pouco melhor.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

un lugar super acogedor, regresaría definitivamente.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos alegra saber que hayas disfrutado de estar aquí en YellowSquare! Trabajamos duro para garantizar que todos los huéspedes se sientan cómodo y no podemos esperar para tenerte aquí de vuelta!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Bien. La habitación dejó bastante que desear pero los ambientes comunes son muy buenos.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. En YellowSquare hacemos todo lo posible por mejorar la experiencia de nuestros huéspedes y siempre ofrecer el mejor servicio.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

é stato bello, dovebre avere un posto così per ospitare miei amici anche a Milano.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Siamo felici che ti sia piaciuto stare con noi e apprezziamo il commenti! Chissà, forse un giorno! ;)


April 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

It’s was a good experience but the proprety of the room’s is not perfect and the breakfast was not good. About the rest, it was good

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking to improve our service.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Schönes Hostel mit netten Mitarbeitern

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Vielen Dank für den Kommentar, es ist uns eine Freude, Ihnen das Beste zu bieten, was wir können! Wir warten auf dich zurück!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

El Yellow definitivamente será mi opción de hospedaje cuando vuelva a Roma. Una experiencia muy agradable.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great time. Hope to have you again at the YellowSquare!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in a 4 female beds, the bath was a bit small though, but overall I had a nice experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are very happy to know you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer to our guests! Thanks for choosing YellowSquare!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

They have to improve their staff friendliness

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're sorry to hear you did not have the best experience at the YellowSquare. Our staff is supposed to be nice and kind to all guests so we'll definitely report this to our Manager to make sure it never happens again. On the other hand, we would like to tell you that we are known as a party Hostel and that's why we have music here all the time. We have everyday parties and activities at the Yellow Bar which is open 24/7 and we want everybody to make friends and have a great time here! Also, there are elevators in all the buildings here but since they are all more than 200 years old sometimes they stop working for a while. We're sure someone at reception could've informed you about it and could've helped you with carrying the luggage up and down the stairs. We honestly hope you come back someday so that we can make it up to you! We appreciate the feedback!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

Great hostel with everything you need. Clean and staff verry helpfull! Missing little bit of space in the commun area and lundry machine are missing. Overall really good!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buena joda , falta aire en el bar en la parte de abajo

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Qué buenísimo saber que has disfrutado el YellowSquare. Agraciamos el feedback tanto del aire cuanto del WiFi. Seguramente pasaremos adelante a nuestro gerente ya que siempre queremos mejorar nuestros servicios.


April 2018 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Lo pasamos fantástico.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

¡Muchas gracias por tu opinión y nos alegra muchísimo que hayas tenido una buena experiencia! ¡Te esperamos de nuevo!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Tiene muy buena relacion calidad precio, nos alojamos en las habitaciones en frente al hostel, la limpieza es perfecta y tiene muy buenas comodidades, un poco alejado de la parte historica pero se puede hacer caminando o en subte.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Perfect location, perfect wi-fi and good staff.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We really appreciate the positivity and really hope to welcome you back to rome and to our Hostel on your next stay.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Amazing would recommend to everyone and am defs coming back

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It was our pleasure to have you here at the YellowSquare. We do our best to provide a friendly and high quality service! Can't wait to see you again! :)


April 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Solid experience. I would stay again and would recommend it to others!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are very happy you had enjoyed everything we have to offer at the YellowSquare! Hope to see you around soon!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Valeu muito a pena me hospedar no hostel, fiquei no quarto privativo e tive uma experiência excelente no local, quarto e banheiro limpos, localização boa ao lado do metrô e supermercado próximo. Secador funciona bem, não tive problemas com barulho. Obrigada a todos que contribuíram para tudo correr bem

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

muy buena! muy recomendable

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por tu comentario! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Positive; My experience at the hostel was good in that the facilities are excellent, the metro is near by and any immediate things like food/bar/washing/ATM/vending machines were near by. Things were mostly very clean and the cleaners were regularly doing the bathrooms throughout the day. Excellent atmosphere with the bar down stairs etc. Negative: - no privacy curtain on bed in dorm - I was in a 6 bed dorm and was the only female, which was very uncomfortable at times, as we didn’t speak the same primary language as one another and they were 5 friends travelling together. They also came home late a lot, which was fine, although they seemed to totally disregard me and turn on the main lights, speak loudly (I couldn’t understand what was being said- also made me a little uneasy), sing and play music.. I felt a little intimiadated and not in the position to say anything.. All in all, I definantly wouldn’t stay at the Yellow again on my own. Would consider staying again if with a friend or group of people- as the atmosphere is really fun.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're glad to know you had a good time at the YellowSquare. We're actually proud of our location and facilities! As you mentioned, here we don't only have the YellowSquare Hostel but you can also find the Yellow Bar with everyday parties and activities, Mamma Angela's Trattoria with amazing typical Italian food, a delicious gelateria, laundry service, hair dresser, bike rental, among others. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconvenience in your dorm. Unfortunately, we cannot control other guests behavior all the time but we would like to let you know that if you had come to reception about how unconfortable you were, we would've been more than happy to try to change your room or do something to make you feel happier. We appreciate the review and we hope to see you back here someday!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

A modern hostel with a relaxed vibe, located in central Rome and near to facilities.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are very sorry for this inconvenience! We are actually known for providing the best customer service. Your issue will be definitely addressed to management to avoid it happening again!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

A short stay at the yellow, was quite loud outside my room but ok overall

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Too bad you could only stay at the YellowSquare for a short period. We would like to add that we are actually known as a party Hostel and that's why sometimes it gets quite loud around here. The Yellow Bar is right accross the street from our main building and it is open 24/7 with different events and activities every day. We do hope you had time to enjoy and party with us and also we hope you come back and stay here longer! Thank you for the review!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

É un a scelta vlida , per i giovani che vogliobo incontrare ragazzi di altre parti del mondo é un buon punto di partenza

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

La experiencia fue muy buena. Todo muy bien

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Qué bueno que tu experiencia fue tan buena aquí en YellowSquare! Trabajamos duro para que nuestros huéspedes se divierten y es por eso que tenemos eventos y actividades todos los días el en Yellow Bar. Esperamos que haya aprovechado todo y vuelvas lo más pronto posible!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

The place have a really good atmosphere, everything relax but in order. The bar is really good if you want to have good party definitely you have to stay in The Yellow:)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you so much for you amazing review and we can't wait to see you again!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Buen servicio,el personal atento.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hacemos todo lo que podemos para garantizar la mejor experiencia a nuestros huéspedes, por lo que nos encanta que te haya gustado el servicio y el YellowSquare! Vuelve pronto!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Perfect staff, absolutelly worth to stay

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Gran atmósfera y buena onda por parte de todos :) Felicitaciones!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos alegra muchisimo y te agradecemos mucho que nos recomiendes!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Has plenty of amenities and the bar was a nice touch not found in a lot of hostels.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nice to know you liked the YellowSquare and the Yellow Bar, but yeah, as you mentioned we have many other facilities around here: delicious gelato, amazing Italian restaurant, hair dresser, bike rental, everyday tours and much more! We appreciate the suggestion regarding the room and we hope to see you back here one day! :)


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Muy buena estancia,los chicos muy amables y todo esta limpio.las habitaciones son un poco chicas pero esta bien.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias, nos complace que hayas tenido una buena estadía. Te esperamos de vuelta.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excellent! It was my first stay at a hostel and it was the best thing I could have done! I met great people, ate great food, and drank great beer. The rooms were clean and safe and the workers were very freindly and cool. The location was close to the sites, but far enough to not be caught up with all the tourists. 10/10 would recommend this place to anyone going to Rome!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for the lovely comment! At the YellowSquare we do anything we can to provide friendly service and to make sure guests feel welcome and have a good time while in Rome! We're proud of our location as it is only 500m away from Termini Station. We hope you had the chance to get around and meet amazing places around here. We can't wait to see you here again :)


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

I really enjoyed my stay at the yellow. The staff were friendly and the accommodation was quite sufficient.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are happy you had a good stay! And thank you so much for the feedback!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy grata estancia, el personal muy amable y servicial, recomendaría 100% este lugar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

¡Muchas gracias por tu opinión y nos alegra muchísimo que hayas tenido una buena experiencia! ¡Te esperamos de nuevo!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Great! See you again in 2 months!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It was great having you here, we can't wait to see you again in 2 months!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Great and would recommend

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great time. Hope to have you again at the YellowSquare!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

It was very nice so much fun at the bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

At the YellowSquare we do our best to provide great service and organize amazing parties so that our guests have the best time while in Rome! That's why we have everyday events and activities at the Yellow Bar! We hope you could meet nice people and make good friends around here! Come back soon!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

bien, mala atencion en el bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos complace que tu experiencia general fuera buena, igualmente quisieramos saber que otras cosas te incomodaron, ya que esto nos ayuda a mejorar nuestros servicios.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Un buen hostel, con todas las comodidades y un bar excelente.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Sí, aquí puedes encontrar de todo, desde peluquería y alquiler de bicicletas hasta bar, restaurante y heladería! Estamos felices de que te haya disfrutado del YellowSquare y esperamos que hayas aprovechado de todos nuestros servicios y comodidades! Vuelve pronto!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Great location and less expensive than hotels. The room was very clean. It was near termini station, short distance from metro station or City center

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are happy you had a good stay! As you mention public transportation just works great since we are located near Termini Station, where you can basically choose from train to metro, tram, bus or taxi.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

It went fine for a 6 hour stay

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's great to hear everything went fine while staying at the YellowSquare and we're actually sorry you could've only stayed for such a short time! We hope you come back as soon as possible to stay longer and enjoy our Yellow Nights ;)


April 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Excelente, gran ambiente, buen bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos alegra mucho que hayas sentido nuestra vibra!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Very enjoyable and straight forward with no hassle

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're happy you had a nice time at the YellowSquare! Hope to see you back here as soon as possible!


April 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Fair. Was clean and comfortable.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!