Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.7
10

The Yellow Hostel

2104 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com16406 reviews
Booking.com3966 reviews
Facebook1327 reviews
Google1679 reviews
The Yellow website2104 reviews
Other portals530 reviews
June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Muy buena experiencia!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos felices de que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en YellowSquare. Nos gustaría agregar que tenemos cámaras exteriores en el baño del Yellow Bar para garantizar la seguridad de todos los huéspedes. Fue genial tenerte aquí. Esperamos verte pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Absolutely incredible time. From check in to check out the staff and atmosphere were exactly what I needed to end my Europe trip

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're super excited that you had such a great time here! We work hard to have the nicest atmosphere around the YellowSquare and to make sure guests feel comfortable and meet people from all around the globe! We hope you come stay with us again next time you are in Rome!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Me encanto el ambiente, todos te tratan muy bien. El bar es divertido y los desayunos deliciosos. La ubicación perfecta

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos muy contentos de saber que pasaste un buenísimo rato aquí en YellowSquare! Como mencionaste, tenemos no solamente el Yellow Bar lleno de fiestas y actividades todos los días, pero también un restaurante típico italiano, servicio de lavandería, alquiler de bicicletas, gelateria y tours todos los días. No podemos esperar para tenerte aquí de vuelta!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

un lugar super acogedor, regresaría definitivamente.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos alegra saber que hayas disfrutado de estar aquí en YellowSquare! Trabajamos duro para garantizar que todos los huéspedes se sientan cómodo y no podemos esperar para tenerte aquí de vuelta!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

é stato bello, dovebre avere un posto così per ospitare miei amici anche a Milano.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Siamo felici che ti sia piaciuto stare con noi e apprezziamo il commenti! Chissà, forse un giorno! ;)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Schönes Hostel mit netten Mitarbeitern

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Vielen Dank für den Kommentar, es ist uns eine Freude, Ihnen das Beste zu bieten, was wir können! Wir warten auf dich zurück!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

They have to improve their staff friendliness

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're sorry to hear you did not have the best experience at the YellowSquare. Our staff is supposed to be nice and kind to all guests so we'll definitely report this to our Manager to make sure it never happens again. On the other hand, we would like to tell you that we are known as a party Hostel and that's why we have music here all the time. We have everyday parties and activities at the Yellow Bar which is open 24/7 and we want everybody to make friends and have a great time here! Also, there are elevators in all the buildings here but since they are all more than 200 years old sometimes they stop working for a while. We're sure someone at reception could've informed you about it and could've helped you with carrying the luggage up and down the stairs. We honestly hope you come back someday so that we can make it up to you! We appreciate the feedback!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buena joda , falta aire en el bar en la parte de abajo

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Qué buenísimo saber que has disfrutado el YellowSquare. Agraciamos el feedback tanto del aire cuanto del WiFi. Seguramente pasaremos adelante a nuestro gerente ya que siempre queremos mejorar nuestros servicios.


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Tiene muy buena relacion calidad precio, nos alojamos en las habitaciones en frente al hostel, la limpieza es perfecta y tiene muy buenas comodidades, un poco alejado de la parte historica pero se puede hacer caminando o en subte.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Amazing would recommend to everyone and am defs coming back

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It was our pleasure to have you here at the YellowSquare. We do our best to provide a friendly and high quality service! Can't wait to see you again! :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

muy buena! muy recomendable

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por tu comentario! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Positive; My experience at the hostel was good in that the facilities are excellent, the metro is near by and any immediate things like food/bar/washing/ATM/vending machines were near by. Things were mostly very clean and the cleaners were regularly doing the bathrooms throughout the day. Excellent atmosphere with the bar down stairs etc. Negative: - no privacy curtain on bed in dorm - I was in a 6 bed dorm and was the only female, which was very uncomfortable at times, as we didn’t speak the same primary language as one another and they were 5 friends travelling together. They also came home late a lot, which was fine, although they seemed to totally disregard me and turn on the main lights, speak loudly (I couldn’t understand what was being said- also made me a little uneasy), sing and play music.. I felt a little intimiadated and not in the position to say anything.. All in all, I definantly wouldn’t stay at the Yellow again on my own. Would consider staying again if with a friend or group of people- as the atmosphere is really fun.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're glad to know you had a good time at the YellowSquare. We're actually proud of our location and facilities! As you mentioned, here we don't only have the YellowSquare Hostel but you can also find the Yellow Bar with everyday parties and activities, Mamma Angela's Trattoria with amazing typical Italian food, a delicious gelateria, laundry service, hair dresser, bike rental, among others. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconvenience in your dorm. Unfortunately, we cannot control other guests behavior all the time but we would like to let you know that if you had come to reception about how unconfortable you were, we would've been more than happy to try to change your room or do something to make you feel happier. We appreciate the review and we hope to see you back here someday!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

A short stay at the yellow, was quite loud outside my room but ok overall

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Too bad you could only stay at the YellowSquare for a short period. We would like to add that we are actually known as a party Hostel and that's why sometimes it gets quite loud around here. The Yellow Bar is right accross the street from our main building and it is open 24/7 with different events and activities every day. We do hope you had time to enjoy and party with us and also we hope you come back and stay here longer! Thank you for the review!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

La experiencia fue muy buena. Todo muy bien

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Qué bueno que tu experiencia fue tan buena aquí en YellowSquare! Trabajamos duro para que nuestros huéspedes se divierten y es por eso que tenemos eventos y actividades todos los días el en Yellow Bar. Esperamos que haya aprovechado todo y vuelvas lo más pronto posible!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Buen servicio,el personal atento.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hacemos todo lo que podemos para garantizar la mejor experiencia a nuestros huéspedes, por lo que nos encanta que te haya gustado el servicio y el YellowSquare! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Has plenty of amenities and the bar was a nice touch not found in a lot of hostels.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nice to know you liked the YellowSquare and the Yellow Bar, but yeah, as you mentioned we have many other facilities around here: delicious gelato, amazing Italian restaurant, hair dresser, bike rental, everyday tours and much more! We appreciate the suggestion regarding the room and we hope to see you back here one day! :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excellent! It was my first stay at a hostel and it was the best thing I could have done! I met great people, ate great food, and drank great beer. The rooms were clean and safe and the workers were very freindly and cool. The location was close to the sites, but far enough to not be caught up with all the tourists. 10/10 would recommend this place to anyone going to Rome!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for the lovely comment! At the YellowSquare we do anything we can to provide friendly service and to make sure guests feel welcome and have a good time while in Rome! We're proud of our location as it is only 500m away from Termini Station. We hope you had the chance to get around and meet amazing places around here. We can't wait to see you here again :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Great! See you again in 2 months!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It was great having you here, we can't wait to see you again in 2 months!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

It was very nice so much fun at the bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

At the YellowSquare we do our best to provide great service and organize amazing parties so that our guests have the best time while in Rome! That's why we have everyday events and activities at the Yellow Bar! We hope you could meet nice people and make good friends around here! Come back soon!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Un buen hostel, con todas las comodidades y un bar excelente.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Sí, aquí puedes encontrar de todo, desde peluquería y alquiler de bicicletas hasta bar, restaurante y heladería! Estamos felices de que te haya disfrutado del YellowSquare y esperamos que hayas aprovechado de todos nuestros servicios y comodidades! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

It went fine for a 6 hour stay

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's great to hear everything went fine while staying at the YellowSquare and we're actually sorry you could've only stayed for such a short time! We hope you come back as soon as possible to stay longer and enjoy our Yellow Nights ;)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Very enjoyable and straight forward with no hassle

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're happy you had a nice time at the YellowSquare! Hope to see you back here as soon as possible!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was really friendly and approachable at all times. The bartenders were really good too.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're pleased you had a good stay at the YellowSquare! We're always on top of staff members since we want them to be kind and provide the best service to guests! We also hope you had the chance to join and party at our Yellow Nights at the Yellow Bar accross the street! :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

My experience was excellent. The Yellow helped in making my stay much less stressful by always providing a safe and comfortable environment to sleep, live, and party.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's amazing to read you had such a nice time staying at the YellowSquare! Thanks for the kind words! We work hard coming up with different events and activities to make sure everyone feels welcome and part of our international family! We hope you had the chance to make good friends around here. On the other hand, we appreciate the suggestion and we'll pass it along to our Manager to keep improving!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

Me gusto pero no funcionaban algunos servicios como internet, wifi y nunca funciono.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es buenisimo que te haya gustado quedarte en YellowSquare pero lamentamos saber del problema del WiFi. Apreciamos el feedback ya que asi podemos arregrarlo y brindar un mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes. Te esperamos de vuelta!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Estuve en una habitación de 4 mujeres... más que recomendable!!!!! El bar esta genial!!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es buenísimo saber que tuviste una experiencia divertida y que pudiste sentir nuestra buena onda! Hacemos de todo para que todos puedan divertirse en el Yellow Bar, así que estamos felices que la hayas pasado bien! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Yay I love th3 dancers

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

That's awesome! Come dance with us again!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Very comfortable experience. Met great people at the bar.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Great! We can't wait to have you back here with us someday!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Experiência incrível! Tanto no hostel como no bar.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Incrível foi ter voce aqui com a gente! Volte quando quiser! ;)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

very professionally run hostel. clean and staff helpful. anticipated a social atmosphere, unfortunately was inable.to sleep with late night noise from bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're proud you had a good time at the YellowSquare! On the other hand, we would like to add that we are actually known as a party Hostel and that's why it gets quite noisy sometimes. We do hope, however, that you had the chance to join and party with us!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Had an awesome time.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Awesome! We'll be waiting for your return :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Minha experiência foi incrível, o hostel é super bem localizado, próximo ao metrô e alguns restaurantes. Tudo que você precisa, você encontra em um só lugar! Pra quem está viajando sozinho, eu super recomendo!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que delicia que é saber que gostou tanto de ficar aqui com a gente na YellowSquare! Trabalhamos muito pra poder realmente oferecer de tudo a nossos hospedes: desde um delicioso restaurante italiano, um bar divertidissimo e nossa gelateria até serviço de lavanderia, cabelereiro, aluguel de bicicletas... Esperamos reve-la aqui em breve!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excelente, volveria y lo recomendaria

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es siempre muy bueno saber cuando a nuestros huespedes les gustan el YellowSquare y todo nuestro staff! Gracias por recomendarnos! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Great, should have stayed longer.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We wish you had stayed longer! We're pleased to know you had fun at the YellowSquare and that you liked the room where you stayed. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the bars and we'll pass it along to make sure we can always improve! We hope to see you back here someday in the future!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Muy buena atención de los empleados y la calidad del hostel.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por el comentario! Sin embargo, nos gustaría agregar que todas nuestras habitaciones tienen aire acondicionado y si hubieras informado que el del tuyo no funcionaba, nos habría encantado arreglarlo. Esperamos verte de vuelta!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Overall great stay so many options for food and drinks on the same street! AmaInge gelato place right on the side! A little bit of something for everyone. Not super close or super far from the main attractions super close to the termini. I would stay again.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We would love to have you back here at the YellowSquare! We're happy you had a good experience staying with us. Our intention is to have as many services to offer as possible so that guests can feel as if they were home. You can find it all here: bar, restaurant, gelateria, everyday tours and activities, bike rental, laundry service and even a hair dresser. It's nice you could feel our vibes! See you!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

Really clean hostel in a great area and the staff are very helpful

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks! We're proud to know you liked our location and that our staff was able to assist you in everything you needed! Come back soon!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

La pasamos muy bien, muy buena onda el bar tanto de la gente que era turista como nosotros como de los empleados que le ponen siempre la mejor onda tantos los que trabajan en la recepción como en otra parte del hostel y siempre responden a lo que uno pide o pregunta.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Our experience was nothing short of AMAZING! I met my little sis in roma and as we walked in fun music was blasting - I knew we were in the right place! Such a fun vibe. The place was busy at the time and the gal working told Us we would get free beer and even upgraded us to the private hostel room only bc she felt bad. We weren’t even waiting that long! This place is so fun and nice!! Thank you yellow!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Foi muito boa boa estadia

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que bom saber disso! Ficamos muito felizes quando recebemos comentarios positivos assim :) Esperamos que volte na sua proxima viagem à Roma!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

I am happy that I choosed this accommodation!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're happy you chose the YellowSquare! We would only like to add that we try to make guests feel welcome and that's why we use caring names when talking to them! We're sorry you did not like it that much but we appreciate the feedback! Come back soon!!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

One of the best hotels i've stayed in! So friendly staff and the bar is a great (and affordable) place to hang out in.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

At the YellowSquare we do everything in our hands to provide the best service so it's a pleasure to know you could feel our vibes! The Yellow Bar is open every day of the week with everyday events to guarantee guests can have the time of their lives! We hope you come back someday!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Amei roma! Ficar no yellow não foi planejado mas foi essencial.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Ficamos muito felizes em saber que gostou tanto de ficar aqui na YellowSquare. Agradecemos o feedback a respeito do barulho das camas e com certeza o passaremos adiante para melhorar a comodidade dos hospedes :) Trabalhamos duro pra que nosso staff seja simpatico e ajude a todos da melhor maneira possivel, entao que otimo saber que um deles foi tao atencioso com vc! Volte sempre!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

I was perfect experience to stay with you

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It was perfect to have you here :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

I had a positive experience

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're pleased you had a nice experience here at the YellowSquare and we appreciate the feedback! We'll surely pass it along to our Manager to guarantee we improve our services :) We hope to see you back here someday!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

Muy buena Excelente wifi

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es buenísimo que te haya gustado aquí! Vuelve pronto!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Incredible, definitely going back

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Come back as soon as possible!!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Mon amie et moi avons vraiment aimé notre expérience au YellowSquare hostel. On a rencontré beaucoup de monde et l’ambiance est vraiment bonne dans cet auberge.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Génial! Nous avons hâte de vous revoir ici!


June 2018 - customeralliance
(7.2/10)

Hostel was OK, did it like the fact that the hostel assigned rooms and would not let us switch amongst ourselves. Laundry for 10 euros was a bonus and was done nicely.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's good to know you liked the YellowSquare but we're sorry you felt annoyed! We hope you come back in the future so we can make it up to you! :)


June 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

We had a great time and will reccomend this place to our friends.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks for recommending us to your friends! Also, we would like to add that the Yellow Bar is open 24/7 with different everyday activities and parties to make sure guests have fun and make friends. We appreciate the feedback though, as we can always improve! Come back soon!