Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.7
10

The Yellow Hostel

2387 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com16720 reviews
Booking.com4223 reviews
Facebook1295 reviews
Google1840 reviews
The Yellow website2387 reviews
Other portals549 reviews
No customer Name
September 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

Overall it was a 6.5/10 for me

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're sorry to know you feel that way. Here at the YellowSquare we are always working to improve the services and facilities we have. That's why we have grown so much over the years. It has become a place where you can find anything you need: Italian restaurant, fun bar, delicious gelateria, hair dresser, laundry service, bike and scooter rental and much more. We really hope you can come back someday and maybe change your mind about us :)


Jorge
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Buena , en lo personal fue caro porque me tocó pagar 30€ la noche

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por elegir YellowSquare para tu estancia en Roma! Definitivamente le comunicaremos a nuestro manager tu percepción sobre los precios de las habitaciones! Esperamos volver a verte pronto!


Brian S.
September 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Amazazing and was Amazazing

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Amazing!!! Come back as soon as possible!


Thiago L.
January 2019 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Perfeito pra quem busca conforto em um hostel, com pessoas amigáveis

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos tão felizes que aproveitou seu tempo na YellowSquare! Nós esperamos-te ver novamente em breve!


Niki
September 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

It was fantastic! I met a lot of great people and made many friends!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are happy to read you made good friends at the YellowSquare! We work hard to have parties and activities so that everyone can feel part of a big international family! Also, remember that we have room options with bathroom inside, so next time you come to the Eternal City you can check one of them!


Kaskel Alex
January 2019 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Genial para quedarse mientras se visita Roma, agradable lugar y experiencia. La limpieza impecable, seguridad en las habitaciones, actividades para hacer, ricas papas fritas y cerveza en el bar. Junto con los ricos fideos de las 18:45, que por cierto la porción más grande por favor jaja son muy ricos.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Tal como decís, la limpieza es muy importante para nosotros y por eso contamos con un equipo de limpieza que trabaja las 24 horas y se encarga de que todo este impecable. En nuestro Yellow Bar, puede encontrar un increíble internacional y también muy buenos drinks en comida. Esperamos verte pronto para compartir más papas fritas, cervezas y pasta juntos!


Hylan Aaron
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Gran sitio, muy buena ubicación, ofrece muchas zonas sociales donde conocer más viajeros.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por dejarnos tan lindo comentario. Claramente este es un lugar que es mucho más que un Hostel. Es un concepto, una experiencia y un punto de encuentro para todos aquellos viajeros que tienen intención de hacer amigos y pasar un buen momento mientras conocen la ciudad eterna. Esperamos verte por aquí de nuevo!


María P.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Buena atención, buenos ambientes, todo bien

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Dianne M.
January 2019 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Buen lugar, buena energía. Excelente sitio para conocer viajeros. La información sobre qué hacer en la ciudad o como ubicarse fue muy buena

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que bueno saber que pudimos serte útiles para descubrir la ciudad eterna! Nos encantaría verte de nuevo para compartir con vos toda nuestra Yellow energía!


Eliza
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Nice experience! All people here r very friendly.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Maria T.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Generally satisfied with location (close to termini station), facilities and the bar.... The room was clean enough, the only problem was 1st the floor was cracked and 2nd no decoration at all in the room

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Dinkins Nathan
January 2019 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buena ! El hostel es muy lindo. Anda un poco mal el si-fi pero después todo genial

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por tu comentario, nos alegra saber que tuviste una buena experiencia en el YellowSquare. Estaremos esperando tu próxima visita!


Caio
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Adorei o hostel, atendentes simpáticos. Adorei o bar e a massa oferecida aos hóspedes. Sensacional !

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Tisler Thomas
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Pretty goof overall, could have had more of a together feel but offered tons of services and was clean!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for reviewing the YellowSquare. We'd like to let you know you that we are constantly expanding and improving our facilities because we want to improve our guests' experience. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again.


Schickowski Aaron
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8/10)

I had a very nice experience! Everything went well. The air-con fê-lo Amazing and the hot show era as well! The vive for the hostel was very cheerful and we could easily feel at home! Congrats!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're happy that your stay at the YellowSquare was that good! We have a 24/7 cleaning staff to make sure all the rooms are nice and tidy for our guests to relax and feel right at home. However, if you felt anything was not clean enough or did not smell nice you could've come to us and we would've been happy to make you feel better. Also, our Yellow Bar is also open everyday! We hope to see you again soon!


Fernanda R.
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Me gusto, bien ubicado, muy cerca de término, buen precio, súper limpio y bien trato.. se los recomiendo

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Nos deja feliz saber que te gustó el YellowSquare! Tal como dices, estamos a solamente 500 metros de la Estacion Termini de Roma lo que te permite acceder a todos los medios de transporte para recorrer Roma y ciudades vecinas. Esperamos que vuelvas pronto!


Hancock John
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Muy buena experiencia y localización, lo recomiendo.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que tu estadía en el YellowSquare fue grata. Trabajamos todos los días para ofrecer más y mejores servicios! Cuando te hospedas con nosotros puedes disfrutar una rica cena en nuestro restaurante, algunos drinks en el Yellow Bar, rentar una bicicleta o incluso cambiar tu look en nuestra peluquería! Esperamos verte nuevamente en tu próxima visita a Roma!


Lumarie
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Muy buena, de hecho, regresaría.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Bianca
January 2019 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Didnt stay for long, but enjoyed the bar and the room was a good size and fabulous bathroom compared to other similar hostels

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We love to hear you enjoyed staying at the YellowSquare and in our Yellow Bar. Our staff invests a lot of time working so that all our guests can have a fun and unique experiences. Thank you very much for your comment that encourages us to continue working hard. We hope to see you soon in Rome.


Nyasha
January 2019 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Great value for money.. Nice place and i will recommend to anyone visiting rome. Kitchen times need to be extended to at least midnight.. Nice to hang out in the lounge. Good background music and magazines and comfortable seats

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks for the kind words! At the YellowSquare we do everything we can to make sure guests have a comfortable stay while being able to meet fun people and have a good time! That's why we have so many tours, activities and parties here every day! We hope to see you back here whenever you're back in Rome!


Guillermo
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Perfecta. Repetiría y lo recomendaría.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Illingsworth Edward
January 2019 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

Muy entretenido, ahí se junta toda la gente del hostal y tiene mucha vida

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muchas gracias por tu comentario!. Nos encanta saber que pudiste disfrutar la noche en el Yellow Bar porque es un ambiente internacional increíble, que vale la pena vivir. Esperamos verte pronto!


Sanjay
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

It was a really a very good experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Claudia F.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Muy buena onda y siempre hay algo que hacer

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Jacob
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excellent and value for money

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Krystal
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

It was good but would’ve been better if I was able to sleep better

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Illingsworth Roger
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Nos gustó mucho. Lo recomendaríamos sin duda.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Schmitt Paul
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Good, shampoo and shower gel would have been good. I had to use the hand soap

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Wagner Larry
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

People were friendly which made it more enjoyable

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Reamer Alex
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Much better than I had expected, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Trussel Ike
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

I just loved the whole experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Stavros
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Good hostel with various issues ...

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's good to know you liked the YellowSquare Hostel! We're also proud of our location, cleanliness and vibes! We do the best we can to have everyday events to make sure our guests have a good time while meeting people from all around the globe! On the other hand, we'd like to let you know that the reason why we have our facilities in different buildings is because we have grown a lot over the years, and we decided to expand to be able to offer the best comfort to all our guests. Also, our prices vary according to the type of room and the dates you choose, that's why you may have found a difference between the days. Thank you for leaving a feedback! It always helps us to keep improving!


Sellon Steve
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Overall, a great experience! I wish I had been able to take advantage of more of the classes/games that the hostel offered like the pasta or gelato-making class.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Johnson Paul
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Fui somente pra jantar no primeiro dia e experimentei a macarronada que estava uma delícia. Atendimento bom!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Kassing John
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

The stay was so fun and all staff were great!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Eduardo
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Buena, sin duda los volvería a utilizar si regreso a roma

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos siempre trabajando para mejorar nuestros servicios y ofrecer lo mejor a nuestros huéspedes por lo que sin duda es rico saber que volverías a YellowSquare! Fue un placer tenerte aquí y esperamos por tu próxima visita! Por otro lado, nos disculpamos por el retardo para hacer el check in. Lo que pasa es que a veces la recepción esta muy llena y tarda mas que lo esperado. Esta es una de las razones por la que tenemos el Yellow Bar y el Concierge al lado de la recepción. Asi nuestros huéspedes pueden tomar algo mientras esperan. Gracias por tu feedback!


Bauer Hank
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

Good nice place. Would suggest to others

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Mccord Jack
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Great experience - will be back.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Lyes
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Belle expérience. Un service a la hauteur je le recommende

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Upson Fred
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Es Elbert mejor hostel !

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Mohammed M.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Cool and amazing hostel

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Paula D.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

En general es muy buen hostel. Para jóvenes, cómodo, cerca de termini y de locales gastronómicos/servicios. La atención del personal es excelente!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Ashwoon Hank
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Buena atmósfera y ambiente; remarcar que en mi experiencia, habían 8 habitaciones compartidas en el mismo piso, y 1 solo baño (externo)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Miller Steve
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

I had an amazing time at the Yellow.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for sharing your experience at the YellowSquare. We love to hear that you had an amazing time with us! As you mentioned, we are very well located, our privileged location makes it easy for our clients to connect with major means of transport, Termini Station and the metro stop Castro Pretorio. We hope you to come back soon and spend your time with us again.


Kettani Z.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

C'était une merveilleuse expérience de pouvoir rencontrer des gens de partout dans le monde le service était bine les chambres propres, bonne ambiance

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Merci pour la critique. Nous sommes également connus pour les fêtes amusantes, où vous pouvez rencontrer des gens du monde entier. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié l'expérience. Reviens quand tu veux!


Antonella
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.2/10)

Mi experiencia fue buena ! Lo malo que la Cocina cierra durante la noche , que te cobran mucho por dejar la maleta unas horas y que no hay desayuno ni descuento para el bar. Por lo q cobran deberían incluir al Menos te y café. Lo demás todo okey

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es siempre un placer cuando sabemos que nuestros huéspedes tuvieron una buena experiencia aquí en YellowSquare pero nos gustaría decirte que cerramos la cocina por una cuestión de seguridad. Preferimos tenerla abierta mientras tenemos personal de nuestro staff por ahí. Además, nuestra sala de deposito de equipaje es monitoreada 24 horas por día con cameras de monitoreamento, por lo que tenemos la tarifa si quieres dejar tu valija después del check-out. Es solamente 3€ por un locker grande por las 4 primeras horas ya que queremos garantizar que todos se sientan cómodos de dejar sus pertenencias aquí. Ah, y no te olvides. La próxima vez puedes hacer tu reserva en nuestro sitio oficial así que tendrás 20% de descuente en nuestros drinks en el Yellow Bar y en nuestros Tours. Esperamos verte aquí de nuevo algún día! Gracias por tu review!


Schlicht Joe
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Me gustó y volvería. Me gustaría que mejoren las cuestiones mencionadas .

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que bueno saber que volverías a quedarte en YellowSquare! No te olvides: no tenemos desayuno incluido porque preferimos brindar a nuestros huéspedes un menú variado para agradar a todos pero tenemos free pasta todos los días en el Yellow Bar! Agradecemos tus sugerimentos y seguramente los pasaremos a nuestro Gerente a ver todo lo que podemos mejorar y así ofrecer solamente lo mejor a nuestros clientes.


Maria e.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy bien, solo cambiaría en vez de la cena que den desayuno

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por la reseña, eso nos ayuda a mejorar siempre. Por otro lado, tenemos varias opciones de desayuno, con combos a partir de 2 euros. Esperamos que puedas disfrutarlos en una próxima oportunidad!


Quizoz Tim
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Leuk hostel, leuk personeel. Bedden niet zo comfortabel en niet heel schoon maar ook niet vies. Bar, ijssalon, kapper en pooltafel compenseren dat wel

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Bedankt voor de beoordeling, het is essentieel voor ons om nog meer te verbeteren. Wat betreft netheid, ons personeel had het gemakkelijk kunnen regelen. Maar we waren blij dat u gebruik hebt gemaakt van een aantal van de faciliteiten die we aanbieden. Kom terug wanneer je maar wilt!


Samanntha C.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

It was a good experience staying in the dorm, apart from small things like the lack of hangers that make your life difficult when you are sharing the room with other 3 people. The private room was just BAD - the mattress is old and tired, the room was smelly (like it was closed for over a year) and it is placed next to a door that is built to BANG very loudly - having such a door in a hostel is a lack of respect in my opinion!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's nice to know you liked our dorms but we apologize if you were not happy with the private room you stayed in. We'd like to let you know that all our buildings were built a long time ago and the doors are indeed very heavy. That's why they can be noisy if people don't close them carefully. We're sorry it made you feel uncomfortable. We do hope, however, that you had a chance to join us at our Yellow Bar which is open 24/7 with everyday events and activities to make sure you can have a great time while meeting people from all around the world. Thanks for leaving us a feedback, it helps us keep improving what we offer!