Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.7
10

The Yellow Hostel

991 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com14713 reviews
Booking.com3139 reviews
Facebook1357 reviews
Google864 reviews
The Yellow website991 reviews
Other portals444 reviews
August 2017 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Mi estadía fue excelente! Muy recomendable!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

This hostel is very well thought out. I was impressed

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Staff molto simpatico ,atmosfera fresca ( grazie a la musica ) , pratico ad arrivare a Termini ma anche in città sia a piedi che in metropolitana .

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Great, as I imagined

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.4/10)

Amazing! Would love to come back one day

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Me gustaron las instalaciones, lo malo del desayuno es que lo servian frio y era poco

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Wonderful! Beautiful city and great people.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(7.4/10)

Hostel is in good location near central train station. Everyone speaks english perfectly.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.4/10)

Beautiful hostel in the center of Rome. It's hygienic, cozy and comfortable. Furthermore, it's a great place to meet new people and fellow travelers. I would definitely come back to The Yellow in the future.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

TODO BIEN MUY BUENA ATENCIÓN

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Muy bien ubicada. Quiero destacar la amabilidad de la empleada Sara. Muy predispuesta y simpática.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Jaz and I had an amazing time. The staff was genuinely engaging and the facility was clean and well-equipped. Nice job Yellow- I would definitely come back again.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Good atmosphere, friendly staff and overall a fun place to stay that makes it easy to meet new people and make new friends.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Excelente! Tienen todo lo necesario para que la estadía sea perfecta. Los chicos de la recepción te ayudan con lo que necesites. Unos genios!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(7.2/10)

Good for one night. We should be made aware of how noisy the Hostel and street is. It's very much a party street and i was not looking for that.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(8.9/10)

Excelente! Todo perfecto, viaje sola y mi experiencia fue muy buena. Volvería a alejarme ahí.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Los empleados son muy atentos, las habitaciones amplias y limpias, los baños son comodos. En general muy buen hostel. El bar esta muy bueno!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.4/10)

Aangename ervaring, vriendelijke medewerkers. Aanrader!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

excelente, muy buenaa disposicion de todos. Ambiente muy alegre

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Buena, el internet no andaba muy bien pero la limpieza y las habitaciones muy lindas

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

I had great time, but didn't feel safe when walking to and from the hostel, especially at night. It's in a sketchy area.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Buena, solo faltaría más limpieza en los baño compartidos del hostal.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

LOVE THIS PLACE ! Good vibes, and good people. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and will definitely be coming back every time I'm in Rome.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Muy buena! La atención, la cocina muy bien equipada, excelente ubicación. Me tocó el edificio anexo donde fallaba bastante el wifi. Salvo eso , todo perfecto

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Pretty awesome except for drunk roomies

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Crazy and amazing! Best hostel ever!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Recomendable sin dudas!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(7.4/10)

La experiencia fue muy mala ya que NOS ROBARON una mochila con documentos, tarjetas y pasaporte DENTRO DE LA COCINA DEL HOSTEL. Fueron personas ajenas que entraron en pocos minutos, tomaron la mochila y salieron sin que nadie lo notara. Deberían reforzar la seguridad, controlar las personas que entran y salen, y principalmente controlar quienes poseen la pulsera identificatoria del hostel. Este hecho, nos implicó reprogramar el viaje que teníamos pensado realizar, importantes gastos extras, la pérdida de un vuelo, serios inconvenientes con el pasaporte que hasta el día de hoy padecemos, pérdida de objetos materiales, entre tantas otras cosas no menos importantes. Espero que se tomen medidas sobre este tema, para que esto no vuelva a pasar. No a nosotros, ya que no vamos a volver a este hostel, sino a futuros huéspedes.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Conocí personas muy amistosas, hice buenos amigos, el ambiente está expectacular, definitivamente vale lo que cuesta.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Muy bueno en relacion calidad/precio

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Impresionante. Excelente ubicación y experiencia.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Great...............

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Mejoren los espacios de los cuartos y los baños. No habia muchos enchufes de luz. Gracias

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

Maravillosa. La recomiendo a ciegas, me encanto la atencion del personal, tienen pensado cada detalle para hacer la estadia agradable!!! Y adicionalmente genial el ambiente del bar

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Buena ubicacion,el personal excelente,todo impecable. Vuelvo sin dudas.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(7.4/10)

Very nice experience

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9/10)

It was great! The only complaint was the setup of the bathrooms where I was - there were only two bathrooms for 15+ girls which made it complicated at times.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

I really enjoyed my time in Rome.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

It was ok. Cleanliness could've been better. Aperitifs dinner was a bonus.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Pretty good hostel with fine location

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buena! Súper recomendable

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

It was my 3rd time staying at yellow, and by far the least friendly and helpful staff I've experienced. When I arrived, the girl greeting me was very rude, and when I asked some questions about ways to get places, she simply said she didn't know and offered no assistance. The air conditioner was broken the entire time even though I reported it right away and someone came to look at it right away.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buen servicio,habitaciones impecables y el bar excelente

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.4/10)

The Yellow is the best hostel I've ever been, great atmosphere, easy to make friends and everything you need closeby.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Thanks for the upgrade. It was amazing!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Very clean, staff always available, staff very helpful and courteous. Also, the location is perfect!!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Good service, friendly staff!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

August 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

An Amazing experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

September 2017 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

It was a great experience. Staff was friendly and talked many languages. Maybe not enough showers for all everyone, had to wait but it was super clean, which to me is the most important thing. Would have been awesome if breakfast was included on the rate.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Yellow was a very clean and well kept hostel. The staff were nice but seemed very rushed. The only complaint we have was the bar and laundry service was very expensive for what you get. We found a cheaper laundry service 500m down the street and could buy cheaper alcohol anywhere else.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar