Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.7
10

The Yellow Hostel

2236 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com16681 reviews
Booking.com4023 reviews
Facebook1314 reviews
Google1761 reviews
The Yellow website2236 reviews
Other portals535 reviews
No customer Name
September 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

Overall it was a 6.5/10 for me

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're sorry to know you feel that way. Here at the YellowSquare we are always working to improve the services and facilities we have. That's why we have grown so much over the years. It has become a place where you can find anything you need: Italian restaurant, fun bar, delicious gelateria, hair dresser, laundry service, bike and scooter rental and much more. We really hope you can come back someday and maybe change your mind about us :)


Brian S.
September 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Amazazing and was Amazazing

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Amazing!!! Come back as soon as possible!


Niki
September 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

It was fantastic! I met a lot of great people and made many friends!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We are happy to read you made good friends at the YellowSquare! We work hard to have parties and activities so that everyone can feel part of a big international family! Also, remember that we have room options with bathroom inside, so next time you come to the Eternal City you can check one of them!


María P.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.7/10)

Buena atención, buenos ambientes, todo bien

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Eliza
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Nice experience! All people here r very friendly.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Maria T.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

Generally satisfied with location (close to termini station), facilities and the bar.... The room was clean enough, the only problem was 1st the floor was cracked and 2nd no decoration at all in the room

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Caio
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Adorei o hostel, atendentes simpáticos. Adorei o bar e a massa oferecida aos hóspedes. Sensacional !

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Lumarie
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Muy buena, de hecho, regresaría.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Guillermo
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Perfecta. Repetiría y lo recomendaría.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Sanjay
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

It was a really a very good experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Claudia F.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Muy buena onda y siempre hay algo que hacer

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Jacob
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excellent and value for money

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Krystal
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

It was good but would’ve been better if I was able to sleep better

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Illingsworth Roger
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Nos gustó mucho. Lo recomendaríamos sin duda.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Schmitt Paul
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Good, shampoo and shower gel would have been good. I had to use the hand soap

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Wagner Larry
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

People were friendly which made it more enjoyable

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Reamer Alex
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Much better than I had expected, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Trussel Ike
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

I just loved the whole experience.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Stavros
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Good hostel with various issues ...

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's good to know you liked the YellowSquare Hostel! We're also proud of our location, cleanliness and vibes! We do the best we can to have everyday events to make sure our guests have a good time while meeting people from all around the globe! On the other hand, we'd like to let you know that the reason why we have our facilities in different buildings is because we have grown a lot over the years, and we decided to expand to be able to offer the best comfort to all our guests. Also, our prices vary according to the type of room and the dates you choose, that's why you may have found a difference between the days. Thank you for leaving a feedback! It always helps us to keep improving!


Sellon Steve
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Overall, a great experience! I wish I had been able to take advantage of more of the classes/games that the hostel offered like the pasta or gelato-making class.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Johnson Paul
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Fui somente pra jantar no primeiro dia e experimentei a macarronada que estava uma delícia. Atendimento bom!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Kassing John
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

The stay was so fun and all staff were great!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Eduardo
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Buena, sin duda los volvería a utilizar si regreso a roma

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Estamos siempre trabajando para mejorar nuestros servicios y ofrecer lo mejor a nuestros huéspedes por lo que sin duda es rico saber que volverías a YellowSquare! Fue un placer tenerte aquí y esperamos por tu próxima visita! Por otro lado, nos disculpamos por el retardo para hacer el check in. Lo que pasa es que a veces la recepción esta muy llena y tarda mas que lo esperado. Esta es una de las razones por la que tenemos el Yellow Bar y el Concierge al lado de la recepción. Asi nuestros huéspedes pueden tomar algo mientras esperan. Gracias por tu feedback!


Bauer Hank
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.6/10)

Good nice place. Would suggest to others

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Mccord Jack
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Great experience - will be back.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Lyes
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Belle expérience. Un service a la hauteur je le recommende

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Upson Fred
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Es Elbert mejor hostel !

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Mohammed M.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Cool and amazing hostel

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Paula D.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

En general es muy buen hostel. Para jóvenes, cómodo, cerca de termini y de locales gastronómicos/servicios. La atención del personal es excelente!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Ashwoon Hank
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9/10)

Buena atmósfera y ambiente; remarcar que en mi experiencia, habían 8 habitaciones compartidas en el mismo piso, y 1 solo baño (externo)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Miller Steve
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

I had an amazing time at the Yellow.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for sharing your experience at the YellowSquare. We love to hear that you had an amazing time with us! As you mentioned, we are very well located, our privileged location makes it easy for our clients to connect with major means of transport, Termini Station and the metro stop Castro Pretorio. We hope you to come back soon and spend your time with us again.


Kettani Z.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

C'était une merveilleuse expérience de pouvoir rencontrer des gens de partout dans le monde le service était bine les chambres propres, bonne ambiance

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Merci pour la critique. Nous sommes également connus pour les fêtes amusantes, où vous pouvez rencontrer des gens du monde entier. Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié l'expérience. Reviens quand tu veux!


Antonella
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.2/10)

Mi experiencia fue buena ! Lo malo que la Cocina cierra durante la noche , que te cobran mucho por dejar la maleta unas horas y que no hay desayuno ni descuento para el bar. Por lo q cobran deberían incluir al Menos te y café. Lo demás todo okey

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Es siempre un placer cuando sabemos que nuestros huéspedes tuvieron una buena experiencia aquí en YellowSquare pero nos gustaría decirte que cerramos la cocina por una cuestión de seguridad. Preferimos tenerla abierta mientras tenemos personal de nuestro staff por ahí. Además, nuestra sala de deposito de equipaje es monitoreada 24 horas por día con cameras de monitoreamento, por lo que tenemos la tarifa si quieres dejar tu valija después del check-out. Es solamente 3€ por un locker grande por las 4 primeras horas ya que queremos garantizar que todos se sientan cómodos de dejar sus pertenencias aquí. Ah, y no te olvides. La próxima vez puedes hacer tu reserva en nuestro sitio oficial así que tendrás 20% de descuente en nuestros drinks en el Yellow Bar y en nuestros Tours. Esperamos verte aquí de nuevo algún día! Gracias por tu review!


Schlicht Joe
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Me gustó y volvería. Me gustaría que mejoren las cuestiones mencionadas .

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que bueno saber que volverías a quedarte en YellowSquare! No te olvides: no tenemos desayuno incluido porque preferimos brindar a nuestros huéspedes un menú variado para agradar a todos pero tenemos free pasta todos los días en el Yellow Bar! Agradecemos tus sugerimentos y seguramente los pasaremos a nuestro Gerente a ver todo lo que podemos mejorar y así ofrecer solamente lo mejor a nuestros clientes.


Maria e.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy bien, solo cambiaría en vez de la cena que den desayuno

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por la reseña, eso nos ayuda a mejorar siempre. Por otro lado, tenemos varias opciones de desayuno, con combos a partir de 2 euros. Esperamos que puedas disfrutarlos en una próxima oportunidad!


Quizoz Tim
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Leuk hostel, leuk personeel. Bedden niet zo comfortabel en niet heel schoon maar ook niet vies. Bar, ijssalon, kapper en pooltafel compenseren dat wel

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Bedankt voor de beoordeling, het is essentieel voor ons om nog meer te verbeteren. Wat betreft netheid, ons personeel had het gemakkelijk kunnen regelen. Maar we waren blij dat u gebruik hebt gemaakt van een aantal van de faciliteiten die we aanbieden. Kom terug wanneer je maar wilt!


Samanntha C.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

It was a good experience staying in the dorm, apart from small things like the lack of hangers that make your life difficult when you are sharing the room with other 3 people. The private room was just BAD - the mattress is old and tired, the room was smelly (like it was closed for over a year) and it is placed next to a door that is built to BANG very loudly - having such a door in a hostel is a lack of respect in my opinion!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

It's nice to know you liked our dorms but we apologize if you were not happy with the private room you stayed in. We'd like to let you know that all our buildings were built a long time ago and the doors are indeed very heavy. That's why they can be noisy if people don't close them carefully. We're sorry it made you feel uncomfortable. We do hope, however, that you had a chance to join us at our Yellow Bar which is open 24/7 with everyday events and activities to make sure you can have a great time while meeting people from all around the world. Thanks for leaving us a feedback, it helps us keep improving what we offer!


Tisler Otto
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

super fun experience at the yellow. staff was friendly vibe was good

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks for the great review. We are happy to hear that you liked our staff and the YellowSquare's vibe. Come back to visit us soon!


Trussel Roger
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Great location, bathroom wasn't the cleanest upon arrival. Everything else was good.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks for the review, it is super important to have feedback from the guests so that we can improve. As you mentioned, our location is great, 500m from Termini station. Regarding the cleaning of the bathrooms, we are very sorry and always recommend to inform the staff of any such situation. We hope to offer you a better experience next time!


Sawyer Nathan
October 2018 - customeralliance
(10/10)

came as a school trip, class place to stay, really cool interior and amazing staff

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're so glad to know that you enjoyed the most, Thank you so much and come back soon!


Pamela G.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Perfect trip to Italy and met so many great people.. very comfortable and exciting stay

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

We're very happy to read you had a great time with us. We offer many complementary services such as laundry service, our Gello gelateria, the Yellow Bar, our own Italian restaurant Mamma Angela's Trattoria and more. We hope to see you again soon!


Bruna G.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

First night was really hard! Too much noise on the street! But I asked to move and the staffs were pro-active and helped me to move for a silent room.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks a lot for your experience at the YellowSquare. Our staff is always available to provide our guests the best service, in addition our reception is open 24/7, so we can solve any situation at anytime. Come back soon!


Napier Dan
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Fun and positive.....

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!


DeLorenzo Aaron
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Bastante buena de hecho el personal del bar me pareció muy amable y servicial.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Que bien que te gusto! El Yellow Bar es una de las partes más divertidas de la experiencia en YellowSquare. Vuelve siempre que quieras.


Kassing Monte
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Very good, great staff and clean rooms

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for staying at the YellowSquare and sharing your review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you have any chance to come back to Rome, please stay with us again. See you soon!


Natassya C.
October 2018 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

Incrível. Essa foi a segunda vez que fiquei hospedada no The Yellow e o pub estava ótimo, com DJs e drinks de excelente qualidade

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Muito obrigado por nos visitar novamente. Nós adoramos ler você aproveitou seu tempo na Praça Amarela e na Barra Amarela. Nós esperamos te ver novamente em breve!


Paul
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Amazing, will definetly visit again!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thank you for sharing your experience at the YellowSquare. Please come back as soon as you can. See you soon!


Arbenita
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

I enjoyed my stay. Would come back again. Thumbs up!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks a lot for your review. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.


Quinn Edward
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Buena experiencia. Todo bien excepto la conexión a internet que es muy mala.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Gracias por compartir tu experiencia en YellowSquare. Nos alegra saber que la pasaste muy bien con nosotros. Por otro lado, lamentamos mucho que haya tenido el problema con el Wifi. Realmente valoramos sus comentarios, abordaremos su problema con la administración para asegurarnos de que mejoramos nuestros servicios. Esperamos verte de nuevo. ¡Vuelve pronto!


Rice Adam
October 2018 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

Great location and nice people

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Thanks a lot for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the YellowSquare. Come back soon!