Yellow Hostel

Yellow Hostel Via Palestro 51 Rome RM 00185 +39 06 4463 554 Prices from 8 €. Commission Free booking here. yellow hostel
LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.6
10

The Yellow Hostel

393 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com13992 reviews
Booking.com2946 reviews
Facebook1339 reviews
Google588 reviews
The Yellow website393 reviews
Other portals422 reviews
March 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Muy bueno! Cerca del centro, comodo y muy bueno el bar.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

Fantastic. It was my favorite place in Europe so far.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Espectacular y buen trato del personal

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - tripadvisor
(8/10)

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in a private. The place has cool vibes in all the common areas, but our room was very basic and the ensuite was particularly cramped-- you had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower! That being said, it was an extremely good value, easy to navigate to, and all staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and -out were easy. The Yellow Bar was fun both nights we went.

Ciao Michelle !

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Yellow Team! We are appreciate your feedback about the bathroom issue as it helps us to to improve our facilities.

Thank you again and hope to see back !

Ernesta


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

Pretty good overall.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

This is definitely my favourite hostel of all i've tried!!!! Close to Termini, close to sites, clean and comfortable rooms, even air-conditioning for crying out loud!!!! I wont stay anywhere else in Rome, the staff are very helpful as well and for the price its worth every penny. Thanks for the great YELLOW!!!!


March 2017 - hostelworld
(9.7/10)

I had a blast at the Yellow! Monica, the bartender from across the street was really helpful and sweet. I was in the building across from the main one, and often the door was propped open for construction. The bar is AWESOME and amenities are nice. The hostel is located perfectly like 4 blocks from Termini station! Hope to be back soon :)


June 2017 - customeralliance
(10/10)

Excelente lugar , muy cómodo, limpio y la gente increíble

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Overall experience was excellent. Thanks!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - hostelworld
(10/10)

Me encanta! De los mejores en donde me he hospedado, la gente de recepción te ayudará todo lo posible, siempre está todo muy limpio, una ubicación accesible a los lugares importantes caminando o en metro.


June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

great atmosphere, I felt safe the entire time and was able to make friends

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

The best hostel I've stayed at so far. Loved it! Awesome staff, cheap drinks, great vibe at the bar. I stayed in both an all female dorm then a mixed dorm. Both were great and it was so easy to make friends. There were individual safes for each person & the buildings got locked at night so security was never an issue. The beds were comfortable and private with heaps of room for belongings & you get a free water bottle . There were a couple of different chill out spaces & a kitchen & computer/printer that was free to use. Location was great as well easy as walking to all the attractions or to hire a scooter. The only drawback was the wait on the lift to get luggage up & down the stairs but I've stayed at places on the 4th floor with no lift at all so I'm not complaining. I'll definitely be back


March 2017 - booking
(9.2/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

I enjoyed my stay. The few things I had an issue with was the check in time being around that time and a few of the staff members seemed uninterested. Also, it was a struggle trying to figure out how to get there.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hi Monique, Thanks for taking some time to write a review. We'll consider your positive critics in order for us to improve our service everyday :) Hope to see you again. Ciao!


June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.2/10)

Sehr gut. Sehr empfehlenswert. Nur ein paar Minuten zum Bhf Termini und Metro und somit kommt man schnell zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Zu Fuss sogar zum Collosseum. Rund um das Yellow viele Restaurants und Shops.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

Bastante buena experiencia. El único problema es que cerraron La Cocina a la hora de almuerzo por unas clases (por lo que tuvimos que esperar 4 horas para almorzar)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Buena, bien situado

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hola Pedro, Gracias por tu comentario! Nos vemos presto :)


June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.6/10)

Buena experiencia. El hostel cuenta con instalaciones amplias y habitaciones cómodas. La única desventaja es que está distribuido en dos edificios, por lo que toca cruzar la calle para ir a la recepción y zonas comunes. El personal es muy amable. El hostel esta ubicado cerca a la estación Termini.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

cerca de Termini con personal amable y atento.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(7.9/10)

La recepción de las 24 ha y La amabilidad de los recepcionistas , La cama hacía mucho ruido ... Y La toma de corriente no está ten cerca de La cama .... No había lockers para valijas

Hola Maria! nos alegra que te haya gustado el servicio del staff, ya que tratamos de dar el maximo para hacerlos sentir bien a uds huespedes. Nos parece extraño que hayas dicho que no hay lockers para las maletas, ya que todas nuestras habitaciones tienen lockers, lo unico que requiere es tu propio candado, que si no tienes, vendemos aca en la recepcion :) espero que la procima vez te encuentres mejor! Saludos, Giannina


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.9/10)

Excelente relación calidad precio. Buen servicio

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Todo muy bien, los chicos trabajando con la mejor onda siempre|!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

La idea del hostal, ser un hostal joven con bar abajo y un personal muy dispuesto y entretenido. La decoración y ambientación es increíble

Hola Francisca, nos alegra que te haya gustado el yellow, esperamos verte de vuelta! Giannina


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Wonderful, exposing my children to the Italian culture and the cultures of the world by staying in the hostel.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hi Georgia, Thanks for taking some time to leave such a good review about us! :) We're really glad you've had such a great experience at The YellowSquare. That's exactly the concept we want to transmit to everyone, foreigners to have an authentic Italian experience Hope to see you in the near future!


June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Really nice, clean hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near the train station, good restaurants and shops. :-)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Muy buenaa, la pasamos genial con mi novia .. lo recomiendo!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

Excelente hostel, habitaciones grandes, comodas, limpias, al igual que los baños. Toda la gente muy buena onda y el personal del staff tambien, sobre todo Ernesta y Sasha muy atentas y con buen sentido del humor. Si vuelvo a Roma iria ahi otra vez sin dudarlo.


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

Like the place a lot! One of my favorite hostels

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Overall experience was great! Stayed there two separate times and I would definitely recommend Yellow to anyone traveling to Rome.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Genial todo !!! , No hay nada que me disgusto

Hola Geronimo, gracias por tu calificacion excelente, nos alegra que hayas tenido una buena estadia con nosotros en The Yellow. Saludos de Roma! Sara


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Im allgemeinen sehr zufrieden!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.9/10)

It was a great experience. I enjoyed it very much

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Luxe badkamer is erg prettig. Toilet hygiëne is goed.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Bar met live optredens elke avond , Comfort van de bedden en herrie op straat


June 2017 - customeralliance
(9.4/10)

Amazing experience. It exceeded my expectations!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Muy buena la ubicacion es de una terminal de trenes pero no senti que fuera inseguro

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(8.3/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.4/10)

Zimmer könnten moderner sein ansonsten alles super !

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

Great place ! I would recommend anyone to spend at least one night there ! :) Grazie !!! :)))


March 2017 - hostelworld
(10/10)

Really cool party hostel, great atmosphere. Room was clean and nice, It even has a bar in the hostel and free food from 6-7pm.


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

enjoyed the stay. nice sunset tour

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Would definitely recommend and return

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Good. Great spaces. Garden and kitchen. The last works about reception and living room is appreciable and the room team always nice and kind. Clean room maybe too old the carpet. Kitchen lesson very funny and the bar open 24/7'

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hi Giberto! Thanks for leaving a review! We love to keep you guys next to us so that's why we provide so many events/tours/activities to our guests! I'm glad you liked it. Hope to see you in the near future! Ciao.


March 2017 - hostelworld
(7.7/10)

Nice hostel. Good location. I was there on St Patrick's day and they had set up a street party and they had loads of events on which was great. Quite loud during the night. Fairly clean. Wifi was patchy and depended on where you sat in your room to get it. Also supermarket is close by and Kitchen is quite good and a great place to socialize. The beds are also fairly comfortable. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. Overall a nice hostel to stay in.


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.1/10)

Good, love the bar and most facilities. My room seemed to be much smaller and with lower bathroom facilities than friends who paid the same rate through contiki.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

June 2017 - customeralliance
(8.3/10)

I am glad I booked The Yellow for my stay at Rome! It has been an amazing experience for these 3 days. A special mention -- Our night tour guide, Suzie asked me to visit the Ignazio Catholic Church stating she liked it more than Vatican. If not for her, I wouldn't have visited the church, a million thanks...it has become my best church till date too :)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar