LET'S JUST BE HONEST
8.6
10

The Yellow Hostel

18851 reviews

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Restaurant
Bar

Hostelworld.com13650 reviews
Booking.com2877 reviews
Facebook1348 reviews
Google487 reviews
The Yellow website106 reviews
Other portals383 reviews
March 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


February 2017 - booking
(7.1/10)

Such a friendly atmosphere! It was no problem to meet fun people when I want traveling alone and the bar had awesome music and events every night I was there! , The bathroom was a bit far from my room and wasn't overly clean

Hello! Thank you for the review, and sorry if sometimes you could find the bathroom dirty. We all the time check and clean the facilities as much as possible, but maybe you went when somebody just used it. Let me ask you something. If you found a friendly atmosphere, why did you give us just 5 points for the staff? If you'd decide to come back, we'll hope your experience will be better! :) Cheers, Filip


January 2017 - hostelworld
(10/10)

Llegamos mas temprano y nos permitieron dejar las valijas sin problemas para que podamos comenzar a recorrer Roma (sin cobrarnos nada). Nos quedamos con ganas de ir a tomar algo al bar que por lo que comentaron las compañeras de cuarto estaba muy bueno, pero no va a faltar oportunidad para volver. Super recomendable


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Muy bueno! Cerca del centro, comodo y muy bueno el bar.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Espectacular y buen trato del personal

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - tripadvisor
(8/10)

My partner and I stayed here for two nights in a private. The place has cool vibes in all the common areas, but our room was very basic and the ensuite was particularly cramped-- you had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower! That being said, it was an extremely good value, easy to navigate to, and all staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and -out were easy. The Yellow Bar was fun both nights we went.

Ciao Michelle !

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Yellow Team! We are appreciate your feedback about the bathroom issue as it helps us to to improve our facilities.

Thank you again and hope to see back !

Ernesta


February 2017 - hostelworld
(9.7/10)

I Loved it! Staffs and the yellow bar were AMAZING! I would love to stay there again. It was great to meet other travellers and the yellow bar is THE PLACE to be! I had to take 0.3 point away off of cleanliness because the people I was staying with was not that clean but I bet they are clean in general. The bed sheets was really clean.


January 2017 - booking
(7.1/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

Pretty good overall.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

This is definitely my favourite hostel of all i've tried!!!! Close to Termini, close to sites, clean and comfortable rooms, even air-conditioning for crying out loud!!!! I wont stay anywhere else in Rome, the staff are very helpful as well and for the price its worth every penny. Thanks for the great YELLOW!!!!


March 2017 - hostelworld
(9.7/10)

I had a blast at the Yellow! Monica, the bartender from across the street was really helpful and sweet. I was in the building across from the main one, and often the door was propped open for construction. The bar is AWESOME and amenities are nice. The hostel is located perfectly like 4 blocks from Termini station! Hope to be back soon :)


February 2017 - hostelworld
(9.1/10)

Excelente!!! Atmósfera increíble, personal súper atento, seguridad al 100, felicidades chicos!!!... Yellow, cada que vaya a Roma, me verás ahí!!!


January 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Overall experience was excellent. Thanks!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - hostelworld
(10/10)

Me encanta! De los mejores en donde me he hospedado, la gente de recepción te ayudará todo lo posible, siempre está todo muy limpio, una ubicación accesible a los lugares importantes caminando o en metro.


February 2017 - hostelworld
(9.1/10)

The yellow was a very good hostel , everything there is pretty good but my only problem with the place is that the bathroom was very small but other than that it's great especially the yellow bar just across the hostel


January 2017 - booking
(9.6/10)

El bar y la buena onda

Hey Candela, Thanks for the great review and rating! Hope to see you again soon Joe


April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

The best hostel I've stayed at so far. Loved it! Awesome staff, cheap drinks, great vibe at the bar. I stayed in both an all female dorm then a mixed dorm. Both were great and it was so easy to make friends. There were individual safes for each person & the buildings got locked at night so security was never an issue. The beds were comfortable and private with heaps of room for belongings & you get a free water bottle . There were a couple of different chill out spaces & a kitchen & computer/printer that was free to use. Location was great as well easy as walking to all the attractions or to hire a scooter. The only drawback was the wait on the lift to get luggage up & down the stairs but I've stayed at places on the 4th floor with no lift at all so I'm not complaining. I'll definitely be back


March 2017 - booking
(9.2/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


February 2017 - tripadvisor
(10/10)

O hostel é todo pensado para receber jovens. Ele oferece atividades todas as noites, cozinha, depósito, computador, tour, salão de beleza, aperitivo grátis... E as acomodações são bem arrumadas e práticas. Foi uma excelente escolha !


January 2017 - tripadvisor
(10/10)

Muy buen hostel y mucho mejor el bar que tiene abajo. Todos los días hay algo y tiene mucha onda. El hostel está muy bien, un detalle es que estén los edificios separados. Está un poco alejado del centro pero muy cerca de la termini, igualmente en mi caso hice todo caminando. La cocina está buena aunque colapsa un poco cuando todos van a cocinar. Las habitaciones son correctas, la ducha esta separada del baño y jode un poco. Hay mucha joda.

Ciao Guillermo,

Gracias por tu comentario.

Nos alegra mucho saber te estuviste a gusto aqui al The Yellow.

Cada dia hay diferentes actividades como tours, clases de cocinas, aperitivo gratis, y musica en vivo y dj hasta tarde cada noche.

No hay manera de no pasarla bien por aqui.

Un saludo, hasta pronto.


Ema


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

I enjoyed my stay. The few things I had an issue with was the check in time being around that time and a few of the staff members seemed uninterested. Also, it was a struggle trying to figure out how to get there.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hi Monique, Thanks for taking some time to write a review. We'll consider your positive critics in order for us to improve our service everyday :) Hope to see you again. Ciao!


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.8/10)

Bastante buena experiencia. El único problema es que cerraron La Cocina a la hora de almuerzo por unas clases (por lo que tuvimos que esperar 4 horas para almorzar)

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


February 2017 - booking
(7.5/10)

방에 귀중품 번호로 보관할수있는 금고가 개인별로 있어서 좋았습니다. 숙소 위치도 역근처에 위험하지 않은 지역이라 위치는 정말 좋구요. 길건너편 건물에 주방과 바도 근처에 있는게 좋았습니다. , 여자 4인 도미토리 3방에 화장실 2개라 아침엔 거의 무조건 화장실을 한참 기다려야해서 스트레스를 받게 되더군요. 침대 매트리스도 좀 불편했습니다.


January 2017 - hostelworld
(9.4/10)

It was a great hostel overall, I met a ton of awesome people and had an awesome time at the bar they have. The communal bathroom was a little gross, which was definitely the only down side


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.7/10)

Buena, bien situado

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hola Pedro, Gracias por tu comentario! Nos vemos presto :)


April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

cerca de Termini con personal amable y atento.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(7.9/10)

La recepción de las 24 ha y La amabilidad de los recepcionistas , La cama hacía mucho ruido ... Y La toma de corriente no está ten cerca de La cama .... No había lockers para valijas

Hola Maria! nos alegra que te haya gustado el servicio del staff, ya que tratamos de dar el maximo para hacerlos sentir bien a uds huespedes. Nos parece extraño que hayas dicho que no hay lockers para las maletas, ya que todas nuestras habitaciones tienen lockers, lo unico que requiere es tu propio candado, que si no tienes, vendemos aca en la recepcion :) espero que la procima vez te encuentres mejor! Saludos, Giannina


February 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Muy buen ambiente y trato , Nada no me gustó!!!

Hey Natalia, Gracias por tu excelente review! Nos alegra que hayas tenido un buen trato y te haya gustado el ambiente. No dejes de volver a visitarnos! Saludos Edu


January 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.9/10)

Excelente relación calidad precio. Buen servicio

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

La idea del hostal, ser un hostal joven con bar abajo y un personal muy dispuesto y entretenido. La decoración y ambientación es increíble

Hola Francisca, nos alegra que te haya gustado el yellow, esperamos verte de vuelta! Giannina


February 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


January 2017 - booking
(7.5/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.7/10)

Wonderful, exposing my children to the Italian culture and the cultures of the world by staying in the hostel.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

Hi Georgia, Thanks for taking some time to leave such a good review about us! :) We're really glad you've had such a great experience at The YellowSquare. That's exactly the concept we want to transmit to everyone, foreigners to have an authentic Italian experience Hope to see you in the near future!


March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


January 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Os funcionários são muito atenciosos, e simpáticos. Estão sempre prontos para ajudar no que preciso. A localização é perfeita, perto da principal estação de trem/metrô/ônibus de Roma. As instalações são boas e o preço justo. , Nem todos os quartos estão no mesmo prédio, e quem está hospedados em um prédio, não consegue acessar o outro, a não ser com algum hóspede do mesmo.


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8/10)

Muy buenaa, la pasamos genial con mi novia .. lo recomiendo!!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - facebook
(10/10)

Excelente hostel, habitaciones grandes, comodas, limpias, al igual que los baños. Toda la gente muy buena onda y el personal del staff tambien, sobre todo Ernesta y Sasha muy atentas y con buen sentido del humor. Si vuelvo a Roma iria ahi otra vez sin dudarlo.


February 2017 - hostelworld
(10/10)

Excelente hostal, muy grande, tiene 3 edificios y el bar, silencioso pero perfecto para fiesta si lo deseas. Los recepcionistas hablan español y te apoyan en todo, me dieron un café de cortesía e impresiones de ticket y pases de abordar gratis. Al igual que en toda Italia te cobran 3 euros de impuestos por noche que se pagan en efectivo. Está a 4 calles de Roma Termini, o sea 5 minutos a pie. Tiene todo cerca, excelente diría yo.


April 2017 - customeralliance
(8.6/10)

Like the place a lot! One of my favorite hostels

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.3/10)

Overall experience was great! Stayed there two separate times and I would definitely recommend Yellow to anyone traveling to Rome.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(10/10)

Genial todo !!! , No hay nada que me disgusto

Hola Geronimo, gracias por tu calificacion excelente, nos alegra que hayas tenido una buena estadia con nosotros en The Yellow. Saludos de Roma! Sara


February 2017 - hostelworld
(9.7/10)

Espectacular hostel! La gente muy buena onda! Es muy hermoso en cuanto a estructura y espacios. Lo recomiendo totalmente !


January 2017 - facebook
(8/10)

Nessun commento alla recensione da parte dell'ospite


April 2017 - customeralliance
(9.1/10)

Im allgemeinen sehr zufrieden!

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

April 2017 - customeralliance
(7.3/10)

Luxe badkamer is erg prettig. Toilet hygiëne is goed.

Room
Position
Cleanliness
Staff
Value/money
Breakfast
Restaurant
Bar

March 2017 - booking
(8.8/10)

Bar met live optredens elke avond , Comfort van de bedden en herrie op straat